IPL 2022 Schedule | Check Details Here

The tournament will kickstart from 26th March, 2022 and the final will be played on 29th May, 2022.

A total of 70 league matches will be played across four international standard venues in Mumbai and Pune. The venue for the playoff matches will be decided later.

Below is the breakdown of matches as per the venues 1.Mumbai – Wankhede Stadium:  20 matches  2.Mumbai – Brabourne Stadium (CCI): 15 matches

 3.Mumbai – DY Patil Stadium: 20 matches 4.Pune – MCA International Stadium: 15 matches

4 matches each at Wankhede Stadium and DY Patil Stadium. 3 matches each at Brabourne Stadium (CCI) and MCA International Stadium, Pune.

The 10 teams will play a total of 14 league matches (7 home matches and 7 away matches) totalling to 70 league matches, followed by the 4 playoff matches. Each team will play 5 teams twice and the remaining 4 teams only once (2 only home and 2 only away).

More details