IPL 2022 Schedule | Groups, Format, Total Matches, Venues | Check Details Here

IPL 2022 Schedule: The Indian Premier League 2022 edition is set to start on March twenty six, with four international normal venues slated to host seventy matches, across the two-month-long tournament. Meanwhile, the schedule and fixtures for the fifteenth season of the tournament were explained by BCCI in an exceedingly media consultative on weekday. The league stage of the tournament are going to be contend across the Wankhede construction in Bombay, the Brabourne Stadium(CCI) in Bombay, Dy Patil construction in Bombay, and also the MCA International construction in Pune.

IPL 2022 Schedule

The media consultative expressed that the ten groups can have seven league matches reception and 7 at away venues, which is able to end in them enjoying fourteen league matches every. every team can ought to face 5 groups double and also the others one time within the tournament. Explaining an equivalent, BCCI mentioned that the fixtures were determined supported 2 virtual teams on the no. of IPL trophies upraised, followed by the no. of times every team has reached the IPL final.

IPL 2022: Group-wise distribution of groups A B Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi Capitals Punjab Kings Lucknow Super Giants, IPL 2022: League stage fixtures- Explained, Explaining the fixtures, BCCI adscititious that every of the ten groups can play against groups within their cluster double and additionally with the team in the same row of another cluster, twice. At an equivalent time, the team can play one match every with the groups of the second cluster.

The Wankhede and also the Dy Patil construction can host twenty matches every, whereas the remainder 2 stadiums can host the remainder games. Meanwhile, BCCI additionally mentioned team can play four matches every at Wankhede construction and Dy Patil construction and three matches each at Brabourne construction (CCI) and MCA International construction, Pune.

The tournament can begin on March twenty six, with the ultimate regular to be survived might twenty nine. The seventy league stage matches are going to be control within the four venues, whereas the venue for the playoffs is nevertheless to be determined. 2 new IPL groups, the Lucknow Super Giants and also the Gujarat Titans can be part of the eight original franchises of the tournaments ranging from this year, that guarantees to form the future edition of IPL, associate exciting one.

Below is the breakdown of matches as per the venues

  • Mumbai – Wankhede Stadium:  20 matches
  • Mumbai – Brabourne Stadium (CCI): 15 matches
  • Mumbai – DY Patil Stadium: 20 matches
  • Pune – MCA International Stadium: 15 matches

Share Post

Leave a Comment